five minute friday

The Connection of a Desire and a Plan

Prompt: Connect

Go

Considering all the ways that we connect over the course of our day with others, with our work, with what we love, with ourselves – I am thinking of the writing that tomorrow will begin here as I participate in the Write 31 Days Challenge that takes place each October.

When I first decided to participate in the Challenge, I was planning to write on rest. This year, and especially this summer, has been full of the need for me to rest as I faced unique limitations in my abilities to handle life. So it made sense for me to share a bit of what am learning with the hope of encouraging another.

As I planned and sought to map out what I would write about each day, the process was soon overwhelming to me and starting to produce more stress then I knew was good. Yet, I really felt I was to participate and wanting to kick start writing again, I know this Challenge was a good way to do so.five-minute-friday

Enter Christina at Creative and Free. She has compiled a list of free writing prompts for those who would like to participate in the Write 31 Days Challenge. What a joy!! (insert happy dance here) Using the list of prompts she has compiled I will be writing each day just as I wanted, without the stressing of needing to develop a topic or spend too much time on it each day. And there is the connect between my desire and dream and her gracious planning and generosity.

So excited for the opportunity and the writing challenge – and now that my five minutes for this Friday is done, I’ll be seeing you again tomorrow as the October Write 31 Days Challenge begins.

Stop

Five-Minute-Friday-4As I seek to develop, practice and hone my writing and blogging skills, I participate in the Five Minute Friday writing prompts and associated link up hosted by Kate Motaung at her site. I hope in my unedited writing here, you will be encouraged and challenged to look to God, to love your family, and enjoy this journey of life even as I seek to develop my voice and create the habit of writing. 

Hundreds of writers, one word prompt, and just five minutes – watch amazing things happen. Hop on over to Kate Motaung to see what it is all about. Regularly, I will join others that follow the prompt posted and link up with everyone else who is there to share what they have written.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What happens when a flash mob of writers gets together and is given one word and five minutes? Five Minute Friday!  And now Five Minute Friday has a book!  So exciting!!

Susan Shipe has compiled contributed writings from Five Minute Friday posts and this book is a collection of the 150 raw, unedited posts written in five minutes flat by members of the Five Minute Friday community. I am very humbled and excited to be included with those who have written for Five Minute Fridays. The book is available to order on Create Space or Amazon.

Leave a Reply

