Write31Days

Success Does Not Look The Way You Expect

I have really tried not to throw up posts at the end of the day just to protect my “I’ve posted everyday” bragging rights.

Unfortunately, the ideal of me writing for the next day, and finalizing and posting each morning has not been the reality of my writing experience for most of this month. More nights then I want to admit, I write and edit and graphic create and post as my kids are drifting off to sleep and my husband finishes up his work for the day. Not exactly how I pictured it being as I began the Write31Days Challenge.

Welcome to the real world.

My reality is not not matching my expectations – seriously how much of life truly does. Yet, my reality is I am writing every day, I am getting a post of some type up each day, I am fulfilling my goal in this Write31Days Challenge.

I wanted to participate to see if this writing thing is really for me. I am realizing more and more I do love the writing – maybe not all the aspects of blog posting, but writing yes! What this means as October will be coming to a close and I consider what I will write and post going forward, I don’t know. But the decision has been made, I’ll continue writing.

For today, I offer the encouragement that even when your reality does not match what you expected or envisioned when you first began your venture, does not mean it is a failure. Success just sometimes does not come the way we expect. If you examine your basic, at the core of you, reasons for what you are doing; you may discover that you are fulfilling your goals – even when that fulfillment does not look the way you expected it to look.

To see a list of all the posts in this October’s Write 31 Day Challenge head to the Write 31 Days page on the Inspire To Simple site.

DaySpring.com is celebrating all of the amazing Write 31 Days readers who are supporting nearly 2,000 writers this October! To enter to win a $500 DaySpring shopping spree, just click on this link & follow the giveaway widget instructions. Good luck, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

