five minute friday

Glorious Mess

Prompt: Mess

Go

There are fewer things that make my heart cringe then messes. Unfortunately, if I were to describe the last few days around here, that is the word I would use. Things have not be disasterous and the large scope of life, all is good. Yet, there has been an underlying current of yuck and mess in my soul.

Not really sure what is causing the discord and discomfort. Yes, there are several stressors happening at once, but nothing that is earth shattering. I am feeling the discomfort of not being comfortable in what I am doing even being unsure of what I should do. It may be overwhelm from the never ending demands that seem to surround me.

Yet, I struggle to not surrender to the craziness, and I strive to continue on with what I know I need. The basics of rest, renewal, food, and clothes are my top priorities each day. Then, as those are “completed” (for which of those is every truly done?); I move on to the others things that are clamoring for my attention. Picking two or three as my most important things for that day, I do the basics and then move on to my MIT’s.

So when your life seems to spiral into a mess, how do you handle it all? What steps of calming control do you take? and then how to do you move on to tend to things that need to be done? I always enjoy hearing from you all. Please let a comment or contact me through the contact section of the blog.  My hope is to build here an online community of similarly minded gals, who can encourage and challenge one another.

Stop

As I seek to develop, practice and hone my writing and blogging skills, I have committed to participating in the Five Minute Friday writing prompts and associated link up hosted by Lisa-Jo Baker at her site. I hope to be able to make these posts every Friday, but already life has proven to me that I need to be flexible, so though the posts may not always go up on Fridays, they will go up! I hope in my unedited writing here, you will be encouraged and challenged to look to God, to love your family, and enjoy this journey of simply life! 

Hundreds of writers, one word prompt, and just five minutes – watch amazing things happen. Hop on over to Lisa-Jo Baker to see what it is all about. Each Friday I’ll will join others that follow the prompt posted by Lisa, and then I’ll link up at her website with everyone else who is there to share what they have written.

Leave a Reply

