five minute friday

Mighty

Prompt: mighty

Go

So here we are on Monday . . . days after the Friday of this Five Minute Friday post prompt and just now I am sitting to write this post. Yikes, what a mighty crazy few days it has been. Even as I am typing the words are tumbling about in the mighty mess of my thoughts. Exhaustion, busy schedule, too many project deadlines looming at the same time, too many people in my house . . . ahhhh!

OK, breathe . . . and again . . . .

There a bit better, actually a mighty bit better! It is amazing to me how the smallest and simplest things in our lives can sometimes have the biggest impact. Sometimes they don’t, sometimes they are just the small things – they never extend beyond that. Yet, sometimes, they do – sometimes they make a huge difference! Differences you do not even see in the present; differences you may never see.

The littlest shift of sand or ground can cause the mighty house on it to tumble. The smallest smile and hello can soften the mighty cold heart. A little jab or unnecessary joke can begin the destruction of a mighty friendship.

So what am I doing little that is really mighty? What are you doing? Are the mighty things happening around us contributing to good because of the good little things we do. Little things that are really mighty.

Stop

As I seek to develop, practice and hone my writing and blogging skills, I have committed to participating in the Five Minute Friday writing prompts and associated link up hosted by Lisa-Jo Baker at her site. I hope to be able to make these posts every Friday, but already life has proven to me that I need to be flexible, so though the posts may not always go up on Fridays, they will go up! I hope in my unedited writing here, you will be encouraged and challenged to look to God, to love your family, and enjoy this journey of simply life! 

Hundreds of writers, one word prompt, and just five minutes – watch amazing things happen. Hop on over to Lisa-Jo Baker to see what it is all about. Each Friday I’ll will join others that follow the prompt posted by Lisa, and then I’ll link up at her website with everyone else who is there to share what they have written.

2 thoughts on “Mighty”

  1. “Are the mighty things happening around us contributing to good because of the good little things we do? Little things that are really mighty.” Lovely thought.
    I want to share God’s love in those small “mightys” that bless the everyday of others. PS – And you thought your post was late. I wrote mine today.Visiting from FMF. Blessinsg! ~merewhispers.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

